#RockArt Fish Rocks Mermaid Party

My youngest turned 4 and we had a mermaid party to celebrate. The rocks were a pinterest idea and I absolutely love how they turned out! I put the fish out with flowers and a picture of my little mermaid on one of the tables.

IMG_6652

Very easy to make these…I like taking the girls to hunt for rocks at the beach, then we used acrylic paint and seashells we had collected. Paint, then let them dry and paint the eyes on after, letting each layer dry, it just works better. I used a hot glue gun to attach the shell tails. Use a big glob on the shell side and if you like stick in some little decorative gems. Voila!

 

 

Leave a Reply

