I’ll Whip Something Up… #PastaPepperDinner

The Hubster called to check what was for dinner…so I said “I’ll Whip Something Up”. He said…hmmm okay, the curiosity was killing him already. I had a jar of sweet roasted peppers I had been wanting to use, so I grabbed them, some pasta, carrots, a bag of spinach, chicken pineapple hotdogs from Costco, and some mozzarella, why mozzarella because we had string cheese 🙂

Ingredients

  • 2 Cups Pasta
  • 1/3 Cups Cut up Baby Carrots
  • 2 Chicken Pineapple Hot Dogs
  • 1 bag of Spinach
  • 4 Roasted Red Peppers Cut into bite size pieces
  • 1/3 Cups Mozzarella Chunks
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt & Pepper

First I boiled me up some water and tossed them noodles and carrots in to get them cooking. After 5 minutes or so I tossed the dogs in. After those were cooked I drained the water and put the noodle mixture back into the pot. Added a little bit of Olive oil, lightly  covering the top…and added in the spinach, peppers and cheese then mixed until the cheese melted and the spinach wilted. Added in a little S&P. And topped with more pepper because the Hubster likes it that way and viola. Dinner was served, it was ready before he got home. The girls and I were outside welcoming him home, such a nice day!

The Finished Product 🙂

One thought on “I’ll Whip Something Up… #PastaPepperDinner

Leave a Reply

