Question #1 If you could walk into a Painting…

I got a pack of question cards for a mom’s night out event and was checking them out and thought it would be fun to do a Chat Question Card every once in a while if I came across a good one.

Question numéro uno…If you could walk into any painting which painting would it be?

This was one of the first ones that came to mind. I have always loved it. I would love to be sitting on the side of the lake with my umbrella all dressed up on a beautiful day.

 

SUNDAY AFTERNOON ON
THE ISLAND OF LA GRANDE JATTE
by Georges Seurat
1859-1891

I found this picture on a site called Garden of Praise.

What painting would you like to walk into? Post your favorite in the comments 🙂

8 thoughts on “Question #1 If you could walk into a Painting…

  1. I’m thinking I wold pic the same piece of art! Great idea for a post! Visiting you from SoCal lady bloggers link up!

    -Simone @busyasahoneybee.blogspot.com

    Ps do you know that painting is made up of all dots?

    Like

  2. Great question! I’d love to walk into a painting by Jan Steen, maybe the Merry Family or St Nicolas Feast, just to see what Holland was like in its golden age.
    Minou

    Like

Leave a Reply

