Taylor Armstrong’s – Hiding From Reality

I got a kindle for my Birthday and this was the first book I downloaded. I couldn’t wait to read it. I love the Housewives, love love love Beverly Hills…and always really liked Taylor so when everything happened with her husband I wanted to know what the heck was going on with her life.

This book is a really quick read, goes over her childhood quickly to give you a better understanding of who she is…it is really shocking to me the age she first witnessed domestic abuse and how she still managed to end up in an abusive relationship even though her mother got her away from the abuse very early on. I had a connection with her and some of the things she did as a teen especially. My parents are divorced and hers were too so I felt like I knew exactly what she was talking about in so many ways.

This book was a huge eye opener for me and my personal life believe it or not, yes you CAN learn things from Reality TV…Taylor’s lack of confidence at the time made me think why doesn’t she like herself, just be confident with who you are? Sounds so simple, Right?! Taylor is so funny and quick witted one of the things I envy most in people. Then I looked at myself and was like Hellllooo Kettle you are Black. I have always had confidence issues and I decided to stop, knock it off already it has been 34 years now you’ve been on this earth and you need to learn to be comfortable with yourself and not only that but be happy with the person you are also! Do things that make you happy, life is just too short!! I decided I am going to be confident, in every aspect of my life. I want to work harder, be creative and express it and just be myself and LOVE myself (I know cheesy as it sounds). This book is actually a huge reason why I started this blog in the first place.

Thank you Taylor Armstrong. You have inspired me to be more confident.

http://www.amazon.com/Hiding-Reality-Finding-Courage-Within/dp/1451677715

2 thoughts on “Taylor Armstrong’s – Hiding From Reality

  1. I don’t know anyone who doesn’t have confidence issues. I know I have tons and I’m just now (at 46) starting to get over them. It’s so hard. Blogging has definitely done a lot to raise my confidence and build my self-esteem. I hope it does the same for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

